August 18, 2022

The list for the 2019 Golden Boy Award is out and four Arsenal youngsters have been nominated alongsideY

The Golden Boy award was first given out back in 2003 and since then has served as a nod towards some of the best young talent coming through.

Image result for guendouzi 2019

The award was originally established by the Italians Tuttosport but Bild (Germany), Blick (Switzerland), A Bola (Portugal), L’Equipe (France), France Football (France), Marca (Spain), Mundo Deportivo (Spain), Ta Nea (Greece), Sport Express (Russia), De Telegraaf (Netherlands), and The Times (UK) are all now involved, and they’ve released this year’s shortlist.

Joe Willock playing against Bayern Munich in pre-season (Photo via

Arsenal’s Joe Willock, Matteo Guendouzi, Reiss Nelson and Eddie Nketiah have all been named along with 76 others.

The vote is now open to the public.

Click HERE to vote.

Previous Golden Boy winners

  • 2003 Rafael van der Vaart
  • 2004 Wayne Rooney
  • 2005 Lionel Messi
  • 2006 Cesc Fabregas
  • 2007 Segio Aguero
  • 2008 Anderson
  • 2009 Alexandre Pato
  • 2010 Mario Balotelli
  • 2011 Mario Gotze
  • 2012 Isco
  • 2013 Paul Pogba
  • 2014 Raheem Sterling
  • 2015 Anthony Martial
  • 2016 Renato Sanches
  • 2017 Kylian Mbappe
  • 2018 Matthijs deLigt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.