Arsenal’s Pre-Season Fixture List For July And How To Watch

With the launch of the new adidas kit on Monday, it feels like the 2019/20 preseason has officially begun.

And just in time as the club has a busy July ahead of it with eight preseason matches across both sides of the Atlantic.

The senior side gather for the first time with a friendly against Stan Kroenke’s MLS side, Colorado Rapids, on July 15th, before starting the International Champions Cup trio of matches against Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Fiorentina.

There are also two friendlies for the U23/U18 sides, a trip to France, and the long-awaited return of the historic, prestigious Emirates Cup!

 

Here is a run down of the dates, location, kick-off time, and the TV/streaming/audio details available for each match. We will update this post as new information is released.

1 – Boreham Wood

  • Date: Saturday July 6th
  • Location: London
  • Time: 10 am ET / 7 am PT
  • How to watch: The club hasn’t released any details of an official online stream or audio broadcast of the match yet.
  • Notes: This match will consist mostly of U-23 and U-18 players as the senior squad returns from national team duty and summer holidays, and head to the US.

2 – Colorado Rapids

  • Date: Monday July 15
  • Location: Denver, CO
  • Time: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT
  • How to watch: Local coverage will be shown on Altitude HD, while audio is available on Arsenal.com.
  • Notes: A match between two Stan Kroenke clubs. In case you aren’t familiar with MLS, all you need to know is that Stan isn’t concerned with investing in this club either. The Rapids are currently tied for last place in the Western Conference, and have only made the playoffs once in the last five years.

3 – Bayern Munich

  • Date: Wednesday July 17
  • Location: Carson, CA
  • Time: 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT
  • How to watch: ESPN2 & ESPN Deportes
  • Notes: International Champions Cup match.

4 – Fiorentina

  • Date: Saturday July 20
  • Location: Charlotte, NC
  • Time: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT
  • How to watchESPN+
  • Notes: International Champions Cup match.

5 – Real Madrid

  • Date: Tuesday July 23
  • Location: Washington, DC
  • Time: 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT
  • How to watch: ESPN & ESPN Deportes
  • Notes: International Champions Cup match.

6 – Barnet

  • Date: Wednesday July 24
  • Location: London
  • Time: 2:45 pm ET / 11:45 am PT
  • How to watch: The club hasn’t released any details of an official online stream or audio broadcast of the match yet.
  • Notes: This match will consist mostly of U-23 and U-18 players, as the senior side will be playing Real Madrid in DC the night before.

7 – Lyon

  • Date: Sunday July 28
  • Location: London
  • Time: 10:15 am ET / 7:15 am PT
  • How to watchArsenal.com
  • Notes: Emirates Cup match.

8 – Angers

  • Date: Wednesday July 31
  • Location: Angers, France
  • Time: 2:30 pm ET / 11:30 am PT
  • How to watch: Audio is available on Arsenal.com, TV coverage has not been announced.
  • Notes: Former Arsenal academy prospect Jeff Reine-Adelaide left North London to join the Ligue 1 club last season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *